Museum Board Members


“The purpose and mission of the Dallas Firefighters Museum is to provide the City of Dallas a thriving and well attended historical and educational asset. The Museum will teach fire safety, honor fallen heroes of the Department and preserve firefighting heritage.”


J. D. Travis, Head of Maintenance Division

Joe Piper - Firefighter/Paramedic, Station 11

John Slate - City of Dallas Archivist

Darrell Scott, Box 4 Fire Buffs

Bill Manning, Box 4 Fire Buffs

Laurel Pitman - Captain, Life Safety

Daniel DeYear - Deputy Chief, Training

Robert Simmons - Second Driver, Station 15

Marshall Pettway - Firefighter/Paramedic, Station 11

Denny Burris - Retired Chaplin

Sammy Williams - Firefighter/Station 19


Stuart Grant, Museum President - Deputy Chief, Special Operations

Rett Blankenship - Captain, Station 11

Steve Lopez, Board Treasurer - Captain

Sherwood E. Blount, Jr., Capital Campaign Chair – President and CEO, Parkway Realtors

Ray Cherry, Board Secretary – Vice President of Sales, Dallas Security Systems


Zip Crawford, Retired, Dallas Fire-Rescue

Carl Smith, Retired, Dallas Fire-Rescue

Phillip Foley, Retired, Dallas Fire-Rescue

Terry May, Retired , Dallas Fire-Rescue

Should you have a question for Stu Grant, Museum President or any of the Board members, please email the Museum at, and it will be directed to the correct person.  Be sure to include your name and email address to insure response.

More to follow…


© Dallas Firefighters Museum 2012 |